Every Blog Has Its Day

There are endless amounts of blogs out there.  But for to those of you who have come to know and love this one:  today is a special day.

Serendipping turned 1 !!!

Thanks Oh, Happy Day. The proof is in the pudding.

Happy Birthday to:

  • A new found (and mostly productive) hobby
  • My big crush on Colorado (sparks flew once I had a place to stop, reflect, and realize how damn good I had it!)
  • A friend-maker (I don’t have a dog to walk, you know?)
  • A style-shaker … things are bound to spice on up when you’re looking at Pinterest for content all the time
  • A travel pal — Santorini is better shared
  • A day brightener 
Every time a post publishes, one of you Serendippers  encourages me by
shooting me a text, dropping a comment, or giving me a “like” on the good ol’ FB.  This is my chance to say THANK YOU.
I’m so appreciative for the chance to connect with each and every one of you.  Whether it’s a conscious bond or not, we’re both better off – and I’m simply in love with that notion!  Double Dipping doesn’t always come easy.  We have to account for the fact that some really blissful moments do pass us by.  We’re busy people, driven people, hoping for the next-big-moment kind of people.  And who can blame us?  That’s life.  I mean, it’s 6:15 pm and I’m just getting around to drafting this post.
Serendipping has been an outlet for SLOWING DOWN and BUCKING UP.  Documenting life so closely definitely causes some introspection.  Furthermore, this blog has helped me stay positive when I just was. not. feelin’. it.  If you’re going to air your laundry, might as well wear cute panties!
But most importantly, please know that your kind words have made all the difference.  Good things are happening.  For you, for me, for us. To many more serendipitous happenings!
It’s a beautiful evening! Wine and Dine lovers.  Try this budget-savvy Red I’ve been loving  (Found in sketch liquor stores all over America!)
Talk soon –
L
3 thoughts on “Every Blog Has Its Day

  1. “We’re busy people, driven people, hoping for the next-big-moment kind of people. And who can blame us? That’s life.”

    LOVE IT! Maybe so much that I’ll make it my Facebook status……… ;)

Leave a Reply

